Faculty Directory

John Aber


John D. Aber
john.aber@unh.edu

126 Nesmith Hall
Carbon and Nitrogen Cycling in Forest   Ecosystems, Including Effects of
Atmospheric Deposition & Climate Change

John Litvaitis

John A. Litvaitis
john@unh.edu
130 James Hall
Wildlife Responses to Changes in Land Use, Especially Human Activities that Fragment Habitats

Heidi Asbjornsen

 

Heidi Asbjornsen
heidi.asbjornsen@unh.edu

270 James Hall

Ecosystem Ecology, Plant Ecophysiology, and Ecohydrology; Land-Use and Climate
Change Impacts; Sustainable Management of Forests and Agroecosystems 

Marian Litvaitis

Marian K. Litvaitis
m.litvaitis@unh.edu
166 James Hall
Conservation Genetics, Phylogeography,
and Molecular Systematics of Animals

Kimberly Babbitt

Kimberly J. Babbitt
kbabbitt@unh.edu

G15C Rudman Hall
Wetland Wildlife Ecology; Amphibian Ecologyand Behavior; Effects of Landscape Changes on Wetland-Dependent Organisms

Alberto Manalo


Alberto B. Manalo
alberto.manalo@unh.edu
126 James Hall
Sustainable and Local Agriculture,
Rural Economic Development

  

William McDowell


William H. McDowell
bill.mcdowell@unh.edu
170 James Hall
Ecosystem Ecology and Watershed Management

Karen Bennett

Karen P. Bennett
karen.bennett@unh.edu
212 Nesmith Hall
Forest Resources; Private Forest Landowners

Douglas Morris

Douglas E. Morris
dr.doug@unh.edu
G68 James Hall
Rural Economic Development; Land Use and Taxes, Economic Impact Analysis

David Burdick

David M. Burdick
david.burdick@unh.edu
266 James Hall
Ecology, Restoration and Assessment of Coastal Wetlands, with Emphasis on Salt Marshes and Seagrass Meadows

Scott Ollinger


Scott V. Ollinger
scott.ollinger@unh.edu

449 Morse Hall
Forest Ecology and Biogeochemistry,
Effects of Climate Change and Air Pollution, Carbon and Nitrogen Cycling, Ecosystem Modeling, Remote Sensing and Regional Ecological Analysis

John Carroll

John E. Carroll
john.carroll@unh.edu
272 James Hall
Land Ethics and The College of Agriculture, The Wisdom of Small Farms and Local Food:Aldo Leopold's Land Ethic and Sustainable Agriculture, Sustainability and Spirituality

Peter Pekins

Peter J. Pekins
pete.pekins@unh.edu

Interim Department Chair
114A James Hall

Bioenergetics and Management of Wildlife

Russell Congalton

Russell G. Congalton
russ.congalton@unh.edu
164 James Hall
Spatial Data Uncertainty/Map Accuracy and Applied Research Applying the tools of Remote Sensing, GIS, and Spatial Data
Analysis to Solving Natural Resource Problems

Jonathan Pennock

Jonathan R. Pennock
jonathan.pennock@unh.edu
102 Chase Ocean Engineering Lab
Estuarine Biogeochemistry;
Phytoplankton Ecology; Eutrophication;
Harmful Algal Blooms

Kelly Cullen

Kelly L. Cullen
kelly.cullen@unh.edu
262 James Hall
Non-Market Economics Relating to Wildlife, Public Lands and Forestry in the U.S., Real Estate, and Green Building

Julia Peterson

Julia M. Peterson
julia.peterson@unh.edu
Kingman Farmhouse
Community Based Water Resource
Protection and Estuarine Water Quality

Mark Ducey

Mark J. Ducey
mjducey@unh.edu
G64 James Hall
Forest inventory, Management,
and Analysis

Jennifer Purrenhage
Jennifer.Purrenhage@unh.edu
156 James Hall
Contemporary Conservation Issues & Environmental Awareness
  

Robert Robertson

Robert A. Robertson
rob.robertson@unh.edu

G70 James Hall
Tourism, Community Development, Human
Dimensions of Natural Resource Management
and Development

Charles French

Charles A. French
charlie.french@unh.edu
204 Nesmith Hall
Social, Economic, & Cultural Influences on Urban Gardening Practices and Outcomes,
Entrepreneurship in Urban Agriculture

Barrett Rock


Barrett N. Rock
barry.rock@unh.edu
455 Morse Hall
Remote Sensing of Vegetation, Biophysical Properties of Leaves and their Influence on Reflectance Features

Serita Frey

Serita D. Frey
serita.frey@unh.edu
172 James Hall
Soil Microbial Ecology Lab

Microbial Community Structure and Function in Response to Environmental Change

Andrew Rosenberg

Rebecca Rowe
rebecca.rowe@unh.edu

136 James Hall
Vertebrate Community Ecology, Landscape Ecology,  Impacts of Land Use and Climate Change, Ecosystem Sustainability, Historical Ecology

Mary Friendman

Mary Adamo Friedman
mary.friedman@unh.edu
G62 James Hall
Community Development, Community Planning

Michael Sciabarrasi

Michael R. Sciabarrasi
mike.sciabarrasi@unh.edu
204 Nesmith Hall
Farm Management, Agribusiness

Stuart Grandy

Stuart Grandy
stuart.grandy@unh.edu

G66 James
Soil Biogeochemistry, Soil Ecology, and Agricultural Ecosystem Science

Frederick Short

Frederick T. Short
fred.short@unh.edu
1A Jackson Lab
Ecology of Seagrass Ecosystems

John Halstead


John M. Halstead
john.halstead@unh.edu
138 James Hall
Economic Considerations in
Municipal Solid Waste Disposal

Richard Smith

Richard G. Smith
richard.smith@unh.edu
264 James Hall

Agroecology; Sustainable Agricultural Systems; Weed Ecology and Management; Invasive Plant Ecology and Management; Terrestrial Plant Community Ecology

Theodore Howard

Theodore E. Howard
tehoward@unh.edu
Interim Associate Dean for Faculty and Strategic Partnerships
Rudman Hall G15D
Forest Management and Forest Industry in New England and Atlantic Canada

Sarah Smith

Sarah S. Smith
sarah.smith@unh.edu

210 Nesmith Hall
Forest Industry, Timber Harvesting,
Sawmills, Log Scaling

Paul Johnson

Paul C. Johnson
pcj@unh.edu
258 Spaulding Hall
Insect Ecology and Forest Entomology

Matthew Tarr

Matthew D. Tarr
matt.tarr@unh.edu
216 Nesmith Hall
Land Management for Timber, Wildlife Habitat, Water Resources, Recreation and Aesthetics

Stephen Jones

Stephen H. Jones
shj@unh.edu
206A Jackson Lab
Environmental Microbiology and Toxicology, Bacterial Source Tracking, Mercury Cycling

no picture available

James T. Taylor
james.taylor@unh.edu
174 Spaulding Hall

Vertebrate Population Ecology

Adrienne Kovach

Adrienne I. Kovach
adrienne.kovach@unh.edu
Molecular Ecology Lab
G87 Rudman Hall

Molecular Ecology, Population Biology and Conservation Genetics of Vertebrates

Wilfred Wollheim

Wilfred M. Wollheim
wil.wollheim@unh.edu
276 James Hall
Assistant Professor
Aquatic Biogeochemistry/Modeling

 

Thomas Lee

Thomas D. Lee
tom.lee@unh.edu
128 James Hall
Effects of Natural and Human Disturbance, and Invasive Plants, on the Structure and Plant Species Composition of Temperate Forest Communities

Jon Wraith

Jon M. Wraith
Jon.Wraith@unh.edu
G15E Rudman Hall
Director, NHAES
Dean of the College of Life Sciences & Agriculture